TheNFAPost Podcast

New Delhi, NFAPost: Ministry of Civil Aviation (MoCA) and Directorate General of Civil Aviation (DGCA) have granted conditional exemption from Unmanned Aircraft System (UAS) Rules, 2021 to 10 organizations.

The detail of these permissions include:

1. Government of Karnataka
Drone-based aerial survey for creating urban property ownership records in Bengaluru

2 National Health Mission, Mumbai
For conducting experimental BVLOS drone flights to deliver essential healthcare items in tribal areas of Jawhar in Palghar district of Maharashtra

3 Gangtok Smart City Development
Drone based aerial survey for Smart City Project

4 Steel Authority of India, IISCO Steel Plant, Burnpur, West Bengal
For conducting perimeter surveillance of the plant

5 Asia Pacific Flight Training Academy, Hyderabad, Telangana
For conducting remote pilot training using drones

6 Blue Ray Aviation, Gujarat
For conducting remote pilot training using drones

7 Tractors and Farm Equipment Limited, Chennai
For conducting drone based aerial spraying to assess crop health & prevent crop disease

8 Mahindra & Mahindra, Mumbai, Maharashtra
For conducting drone based agricultural trials & precision spraying on paddy & hot pepper crop in the state of Telangana & Andhra Pradesh respectively

9 Bayer Crop Science, Mumbai, Maharashtra
For conducting drone based agricultural research activities & agricultural spraying

10 -Indian Institute of Tropical Meteorology, Pune For atmospheric research at these 5 locations:
-IITM Bhopal
-NDA, Pune
-Karad Airport
-Osmanabad Airport
-Mohammed Airfield, Farrukhabad

Previous articleFireEye Advances XDR Platform To Support Security Operations Teams
Next articleApplication Invited For 5th Edition Of C-CAMP Organised NBEC


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here